COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Guest feedback and ratings

Read recent reviews and comments from our hotel guests.

Good

Lage

Volker Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.08.2021

Great stay.

Location was great, very quiet and out of the city. Staff very friendly and professional. Nice and clean room. Very comfortable bed and the pillows. Bad: Breakfast was very poor and basic. Not many things to choose from.

Artikoti Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.08.2021

Good

Slow internet. In the year 2021, far too slow.

Sebastian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.08.2021

Very Good

All was good - comfortable room, great location for a stay with a dog - large park around, good breakfast.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2021

Passing through.

We were passing through and stayed for the night. The bar/lounge was nice for an evening drink. The rooms were fine for our stay. We would stay again if passing through.

Lauren Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.08.2021

What a setting.

Beautiful setting in lovely parkland with walking trails. A quick minute walk down the hill brings you to the historic Old Town pedestrian only area. Charming. Lovely Reception staff friendly and very helpful. I was able to email my Covid PCR tests to them and they printed them out for me. Carpets a bit old and stained, but clean. The setting makes up for it. Lovely modern bar and restaurant area. Housecleaning forgot to come twice, and also forgot to leave coffee and tea etc 3 times. However when I went to reception, they gave me coffee immediately.

Tibor Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 26.07.2021

One night stay

This is a really nice hotel, it is set in a park-like area and you have got great views over the city. It was my first visit to the area and the hotel was really easy to find. The staff were extremely helpful and nice (esp the Night Manager) - it made for a great stay. I'd happily return to Bielefeld and the Mercure.

C Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 13.07.2021

Good location

In the mountain, so that the hotel is quite

The Long Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 10.07.2021

Great location; really enjoiyed the stay !!

Very nice and quiet location; good airco, very comfortable bed and super hygiene

Ron Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.07.2021

Peace on a hill.

Location and the view. Bad: There were times that a group of kids would meet up in the parking lot and make a bit of noise, but, due to corona it is understandable.

Marc Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.04.2021

very comfortable and quick and well run

we only stayed a little while. but very comfortable and quick Bad: it was all great

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.10.2020

very comfortable and quick and...

we only stayed a little while. but very comfortable and quick Bad: it was all great

David Hotel ratings Agoda, 19.10.2020

X

X Bad: X

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.10.2020

Great hotel, Great location, Great staff, Great room = Fantastic holiday. Top marks.

Great sized, clean room. Good facilities in the room. Nice sized bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with a fantastic view of Sparrenburg Schloss Bad: Hallways were just slightly dark. Housekeeping leaving cupboards open and on display and dirty towel dollies left in the corridor

Carl Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.10.2020

We will come back to explore the lovely neighbourhood.

+ location (in the middle of Naturschutzpark, close to city centre) + cleaness + big parking + comfy beds and pillows + coffee machine in the room Bad: - toilet placement (too narrow, too close to the wall/door) - poorly isloated from noises (inside and outside)

Michal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2020

Great comfort with an AC overlooking Bielefeld!

The beds were extremely comfortable! The AC was also very efficient. Bad: One power socket was half off the wall, and the connection made a large lamp flicker on and off... after that was taken care off though, no complaints.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.08.2020

best hotel

Perfect Bad: Nothing

Danny Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.08.2020

Lovely surroundings

very helpful staff. Website didn't mention that the restaurant wasn't open and that there would be a very alternative breakfast. the staff at the reception did it outmost best to help in the situation. Room fine and clean

teacherDK Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 16.07.2020

Exceptional

Great location, silence, birdsong and close to the city

Łukasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.06.2020

Nice setting, quiet

Easy to take a walk in the surrounding woods

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.05.2020

Good

Room was standaard, clean and a nice welcome muffin. Check in was quick. Bad: The hallway looks really boring, room was really hot, even if you put the aircon on with temperature 17 degrees. Too bad they charge 5 euro for parking even around it is free parking.

Delusion Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.03.2020

Exceptional

Top Hotel

Marjana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.02.2020

Great location, comfortable accommodation, delicious breakfast, highly professional hotel manager

Great location in a quiet park, with a view over the city and at the same time at walking distance from the center of Bielefeld. Very clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast is very diverse and well supplied, till 11:00 o'clock. Most impressive was the professional attitude of the hotel manager who responded very kindly and attentively to our request for a room change. We got a room upgrade for the same price as the first room and while waiting for arranging the room change we received free drinks. Thanks a lol to the manager! Bad: The first room (for three people) we received had a broken lamp, the phone and the heating did not work.

Marina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.01.2020

Exceptional

Very good hotel in beautiful location! spacious rooms and bathrooms. Many Thanks

Kasia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.01.2020

Convenient Modern Hotel Close to Old Town Bielefeld

I have stayed in many Mercure (Accor) hotels - so this review is somewhat comparative. I liked the fact that I was reserved a "non-allergic" room - because I had requested non feather pillows and bedding - that was really nice. The location of the hotel at the top of the hill overlooking the town was great - there is a staircase leading down to the historic old town (where at this time of year there is a Christmas market). The restaurant for dinner was modern and the food was beautifully served and presented - I especially recommend the goats cheese starter. The breakfast was nice and had a good selection. The bed was comfortable. Overall it was a nice stay overnight. Bad: The check in process was too long - there was a family checking in for the Christmas break and both the Receptionists were dealing with them and not myself and another guest. The carpets in the hall area of the corridor to the room were old, dirty and needed changing. The carpet in my room was also dirty and needed cleaning and the bathroom smelled very damp and needed airing or something. These are minor details but the interior decor in the rooms does not reflect the very modern decor in the main areas of the hotel.

Sharne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.12.2019

Exceptional

Breakfast and location Bad: Internet is very slow

Nurzat Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.10.2019

Really nice hotel.

A bit difficult to find on a dark rainy night but a lovely welcoming hotel with good food and immaculate comfy room. Hotel staff pleasant and accommodating. So good we returned there on the way back to UK.

Wander61359765753 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 16.10.2019

After Mercure took over: more comfortable rooms, restaurant is nice, view is great.

After the switch from Park Inn to Mercure in 2017, the rooms have been renovated to be brighter, more modern, and bathrooms more comfortable (now a walk-in shower, but not sure if all rooms are like that. When traveling with kid, room rooms have comfortable bed sofa. Restaurant is still good. Bad: Some rooms are add the ground floor, which might be a bit "weird" when suddenly somebody is walking outside. The good thing: it is up a hill, not much folks around. It is also not the best hotel to "just go for a stroll to the city".

Geert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.10.2019

Good

Nice, clean hotel with a good and friendly staff

Martin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2019

A perfect hotel to rest on a long journey.

Very good room size, clean bathroom, very good selection of breakfast food, very friendly service, perfect location of the hotel. We will return to the hotel again on our next trip. Bad: Nothing like that. Everything was perfect.

Zbigniew Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.09.2019
Contact

Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg
Am Johannisberg 5
33615 Bielefeld
Germany