Feedback and comments of our guests

Read the recent reviews and comments from the guests at MErcure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg.

Nice location with all you’d expect from a hotel at this price point.

Comfortable rooms, hotel location. Helpful staff. Bad: Room wasn’t ready for accommodating the sofa bed occupant in our group. This was however quickly rectified by staff.

B on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

Good

Sarapannya ok Bad: It is so so in this Hotel

Armen on Booking.com, 16.08.2019

VERY GOOD

It is an excellent hotel in small forest. The location is perfect, near the town and near the zoo. The room is big , cleanand the staff is friendly. Parking is outside the hotel with payment.Highly recommended!

theodoroszavras on TripAdvisor, 15.08.2019

Very Good

Perfect location Bad: No child menu in the restaurant

Steven on Booking.com, 05.08.2019

Exceptional

Ruhe

Gast on Booking.com, 25.07.2019

Nice hotel, service improvement necessary

We have stayed at am Johannesburg before, both when it was a Novotel and last summer. The hotel have gotten a very nice redecorating, but the service has deteriorated somewhat since last year. The service in the restaurant was nice but somewhat inexperienced about what was on the menu. As a card-holder i was offered a welcoming drink, but my husband had to pay for his, even if it said on the card, that all the guests in my room should have one too. The breakfast was a bit disappointing for german standards

teacherDK on TripAdvisor, 14.07.2019

Nice business Hotel

On the top of a hill in Bielefeld surrounded by trees, quite location very close to the center of the city. Comfortable rooms and a nice terrace where you can have lunch with a beautiful view to the castle. Large free parking.

oreste c c on TripAdvisor, 04.07.2019

Shaun’s review

Very good apart from staff had poor service

Shaun on Hotels.com, 17.06.2019

A good stay.

Friendly staff and quite good location. Greenery surrounding on the hill, which is nice and peaceful. Bad: A little bit far to walk to the city (although it's a good exercise and within acceptable distance). Only if you're late at night from the city to the hotel, better off to take a taxi, as the walking track is dark.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 06.06.2019

Good - but windows need to be more sound proof

The location is perfect if you have a car - because public transport is not great in the area and there is not much happening around. The alternative is a taxi - which is not super expensive. However, a short downhill walk (about 15 mins) takes you to the centre of the city - but you have to climb back up the entire way (good stuff to stay fit on vacation). The room is fine but not many closets with clothes hangers. The staff are very friendly and nice - and that was one of the best things about this hotel. Breakfast was fine - but the same everyday. So, if you stay long enough - you are likely to stop enjoying it. Since the location is on a hill - the views are great (but you get such - or better - views from other locations of interest in the city, such as, the castle). My main complaint was - our room was near the parking lot and we could hear the noise on Friday/Saturday nights - which was quite annoying.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 28.05.2019

Loger à Bielefeld et être au vert

The nature. Bad: The prices of the restaurant are too high.

Luc on Booking.com, 17.05.2019

Good

not bad Bad: ok

Yusuf on Booking.com, 01.03.2019

Very comfortable and friendly

The restaurant and good excellent food Bad: The disabled room

Anne on Booking.com, 08.02.2019

We had a fantastic time at the hotel

Yes Bad: Double dovet, instead of two singles on a double

Kapembwa on Booking.com, 06.01.2019

Awesome

WiFi is awful!!! Not suitable at all for a business trip when you're expected to communicate globally via video calls.

Anton on Booking.com, 24.12.2018

Wonderful

Alles. Bad: War alles Nice.

Deinemudda on Booking.com, 08.12.2018

Hill top experience

The place is clean and what I like about is quiet up at the hill top over looking the city. Walking into the city is just 10mins.

Alan on Hotels.com, 13.10.2018

a stopover...

was just a night stay to break our long journey to the next destination. room is good n work table is big enough plus placed by the window with natural lights. breakfast was ok apart from that the croissants and viennoiseries are a bit too dry :( unlike other hotels that I've been they r kept warm. Coffee has a strange after taste, most probably it's time for the machine to be détartrage ;) Otherwise, we've enjoyed our stay, nice hotel up the hill surrounded by the nature

Climber802764 on TripAdvisor, 09.10.2018

good night sleep at the Mercure

Comfortable, free parking, large rooms

Traveler on Hotels.com, 03.10.2018

Mercure bielefeld

It was a great experience to stay at mercure Hotel at bielefeld Germany. Location at the top of the hill is excellent and it has a panaromic view of bielefeld city. Checking in was. Ert smooth. Room was cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Checking out was equally smooth. Overall a very satisfying experience.

mva12_13 on TripAdvisor, 03.09.2018

Good value for money on the weekend

We had a room with bed and sofa, sofa was sufficient for our 6 year old son for sleeping. Parking for free, location close to city center but on a hill top, therefore car needed, there is nothing in walking distance. Tassimo coffee maker in the room.

Thomas on Agoda, 15.08.2018

Very good hotel in lovely surroundings

Last time I was at Johannesburg Bielefeld it was still a Novotel. Then it was on it's way to be a bit worn down. In the meantime it has been a Park Inn-hotel and is now back in the Accor-group. It is very nicely redecorated. The rooms are light and enough space. As always in germany it is clean and well-kept. It has a fantastic view over the town - near the house of Dr. Oetker - and in the summer you just want to make use of the lovely terrassa. The evening meal was ok, the service during the whole stay very good, although the breakfast was a bit disappointing by German standards, but otherwise fine.

teacherDK on TripAdvisor, 08.08.2018

Great location if you’re travelling with pets

Location, aircon, pet friendly Hotel is set within a large park so it’s great for walking the dog. Food was good, both dinner in the bar and breakfast selection. The reception staff were happy to help with any requests.

Julie on Expedia, 27.07.2018

Great experience

Beautiful property

Sushil on Booking.com, 05.07.2018

Nice hotel.

A little bit lost in the middle of a park (awesome) this hotel is a very interesting option. with an overview of the city on every corner, a magnificent castle in front of you, it is a quite unique place to stay. I was there for business and this hotel checked all the right boxes, comfortable, good service, clean and convenient. even though apart from the city, in five minutes you were in the center of the city. Good restaurant an bfast, convenient parking and awesome big rooms. I would stay again if back in the area.

Cinci_cap on TripAdvisor, 25.06.2018

Good

Very good Bad: Dîner

Pascal on Booking.com, 12.06.2018

Excellent hotel and friendly, helpful staff

The food and hotel itself was excellent. The hotel stands high up over the city but a walk of 15/20 minutes places you in the heart of Bielefeld. The hotel is surrounded by parkland and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. There is ample free parking. We stayed for five nights and will be staying there again whenever we visit friends again.

Frank P on TripAdvisor, 08.06.2018

All was more or less ok with the exception of the meal in the evening, this was really bad.

good comfort in the room, relatively quiet Bad: We got only a Snack Card with few meals in the evening and the ordered meal was really bad (Curry sausage with french fries).

Angelika on Booking.com, 05.06.2018

Visit Bielefeld

The Mercure Bielefeld Johannisberg is located i a very quite park and has very good parking Spaces. A very nice and servicefriendly staff welcomes you and serve you in the bar and restaurant. The bar and the restaurant have very fine choises of drinks and food. A very nice and clean room.

bennymf on TripAdvisor, 05.02.2018

Top hotel and very friendly employees

First never book a hotel via Expedia!!! The woman at the Reception helped me a lot with the trouble of expedia. Everyone is very friendly. Tue hotel is clean, the breakfast is good and you have a wonderful view over Bielefeld.

Stefan M on TripAdvisor, 24.01.2018
Contact

Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg
Am Johannisberg 5
33615 Bielefeld
Germany